I can haz Job?

Five days a week I go to work, and I marvel at the fact that some of the people I work with are still there, and by that I mean…still have jobs. Why? Because they’re lazy, stupid, more interested in talking and socializing than their work.  Some of them are generally useless human beings. I marvel at their continued employment because the national rate of unemployment is over 10% and the unemployment rate where I live in Richmond, Virginia is 9.8%. This leads me to believe that out of that 9.8% of the local population at least half of them are likely more worthy of employment that some of the people I work with.  Moreover someone who has been out of work for a while would probably be so happy just to have a new job that they’d be far more focused and dedicated than the people I see take their jobs for granted daily. I’m not saying you need to be in love with your job or try to save he world everyday but if you are given a task at least finish it properly and in a timely fashion if you expect your next paycheck.

I mean if 10% of the population is going to be unemployed at least make it the 10% who doesn’t deserve a job in the first place. Maybe they’d finally learn some type of work ethic. Just a thought.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other subscribers